Anti-depressants

I have a question. I struggle to remember, quite frequently, to take my anti-depressants and I don’t know how much of a difference it makes. I don’t feel like my moods change when I do. I don’t feel less able to cope when I don’t. I’m also tired of going to the doctors and saying I feel sad and tired and they just up my dosage. I do feel more tired and quite thirsty and sick when that happens. But I feel tired a lot of the time anyway.

So, what does everyone make of anti-depressants? I’ve heard a lot of people who don’t get on with them but at the same time, I can remember how despairing I felt without them. I’m currently having a really tough week but I’m getting through it when maybe before I started taking them, I wouldn’t have or maybe I’m just better at coping with my emotions anyway.

So, I guess I’d like to know your experiences. Are they worth it? What puts you off taking them or why do you feel you need them?

7156861dc2cbc400e6b87f3a23e932ff

Thanks!

One thought on “Anti-depressants

Leave a Reply

